ANZLEAD project governance is community led i.e., project partners and affiliates represent key stakeholders (researchers, data custodians, research support and research infrastructure providers) and user-communities.

All project partners have representatives on the steering committee and share project oversight i.e., providing organisational authority, participating in strategic decision-making and monitoring project progress. 


Steering committee

ANZLEAD Project activity is overseen by the CADRE-IRISS-ANZLEAD Steering Committee and managed through a Project Management Office (PMO), Conceptual Working Group (CWG) and Technical Working Group (TWG). The Australian Data Archive (The Australian National University) as lead agent runs the Project Management Office and coordinates the Conceptual and Technical working groups. All project partners provide their expertise and represent their organisation’s interests and user-communities directly in the two working groups.

The ANZLEAD Project Lead is Associate Professor Steven McEachern (ANU) and project support is overseen by Keila Silva